Partenaires

CNRS
UPS



Search

On this website

On the whole CNRS Web


Home page > Seminars

Seminars

External seminars

IRSAMC - LCAR - LCPQ - CEMES - LNCMI - IPBS - IMT

Joint seminars LPT-IMT

SEM-MATH-PHYS

Upcoming seminars


► Tuesday June 25, 2019 - 14:00

Communication of partial ignorance with qubits

Teiko Heinosaari, University of Turku, Finland

► Tuesday September 24, 2019 - 15:00

Tensor network methods for SU(N) spin systems (Thesis defense)

Olivier Gauthé (LPT Toulouse)

Past seminars


► Tuesday February 6, 2018 - 14:00

Bulk-edge correspondence for Floquet topological insulators

Clément Tauber (ETH Zürich)

► Tuesday February 20, 2018 - 14:00

Stochastic Density Functional Theory for Electrolytes Out of Equilibrium

David Dean (LOMA, Bordeaux)

► Tuesday March 6, 2018 - 14:00

(Measuring) Social Interactions and (Studying) Collective States in Fish Schools

Clément Sire, LPT Toulouse

► Tuesday March 13, 2018 - 14:00

VexCL: Rapid development of scientific code for GPUs

Denis Demidov (Supercomputer Center of RAS, Kazan’)

► Thursday March 15, 2018 - 14:00, room No. 20 ¡¡ ATTENTION UNUSUAL TIME & PLACE !!

Localization and transport in Kicked Rotor and its variants

Sanku Paul, Indian Institute of Science, Education and Research (Pune, India)

► Tuesday March 20, 2018 - 14:00

Thermodynamics and transport near a (2+1)-dimensional quantum critical point

Nicolas Dupuis (LPTMC, Paris)

► Tuesday April 3, 2018 - 14:30

Flow Equations for Many-Body Localisation: Dynamics & Dimensionality

Steven Thomson (IPhT Saclay) ¡¡ Note the unusual time !!

► Tuesday April 10, 2018 - 14:00

Cold-atom superradiance

John Martin (Université de Liège, Belgium)

► Tuesday April 17, 2018 - 14:00

Emergent Chiral Spin Liquids in Frustrated Magnetism

Alex Wietek (Innsbruck)

► Tuesday April 24, 2018 - 14:30

The Chiral Anomaly and Ballistic Transport of Weyl Fermions

David Carpentier (ENS, Lyon) ¡¡ Note the unusual time !!

► Tuesday May 15, 2018 - 14:00

Comparing many-body theories from quantum chemistry, condensed matter and nuclear physics to the real exact Helium atom Hylleraas solution

Valerio Olevano (Néel Institute, Grenoble)

► Tuesday May 29, 2018 - 14:00

Signatures of Wigner localization in one-dimensional systems

Arjan Berger and Stefano Evangelisti (LCPQ)

► Tuesday June 5, 2018 - 14:00

Tan’s contact for trapped Lieb-Liniger bosons at finite temperature

Patrizia Vignolo (Institut Non-Linéaire de Nice - Sophia Antipolis)

► Tuesday June 12, 2018 - 14:00

Real-Space Renormalization for the dynamics of random quantum spin chains

Cécile Monthus (IPhT, CEA Saclay)

► Tuesday June 19, 2018 - 14:00

The doom of ergodicity in open and driven quantum systems

Alberto Rosso (LPTMS, Orsay)

► Tuesday June 26, 2018 - 14:00

Isochrony and self-gravitating system dynamics

Alicia Simon-Petit (ENSTA ParisTech & l’Ecole Polytechnique)

► Thursday July 5, 2018 - 14:00

Thesis defense (... Attention, this is Thursday!)

Maxime Dupont (LPT Toulouse)

► Friday July 6, 2018

Mini Workshop

► Tuesday October 2, 2018 ¡¡ at 11:00 !!

Disorder-driven quantum transition in relativistic semimetals

Andrei Fedorenko (ENS Lyon) ¡¡ Attn. unusual time slot !!

► Tuesday October 2, 2018 - 14:00

Thesis defense

Marc Vincendon (LPT Toulouse)

► Thursday October 4, 2018 - 13:00

Thesis defense (... Attention, this is Thursday!)

Benjamin Reichert (LPT Toulouse)

► Monday October 08, 2018 - ¡¡ at 10:30 !!

Using quantum integrability for non-equilibrium dynamics

Eric Vernier (Oxford) ¡¡ Attn. unusual day and time !!

► Tuesday October 9, 2018 - 14:00

"Haldane" phases (and more) with ultra-cold fermions in double-well optical lattices

Pierre Fromholz (Université de Cergy-Pontoise)

► Tuesday October 16, 2018 - 14:15

Quantum-inspired approaches to hard computational problems

Stefanos Kourtis (Boston University)

► Tuesday November 13, 2018 - 14:00

Effect of elasticity and disorder on nematic properties of a correlated metal

Indranil Paul (LMPQ)

► Tuesday November 20, 2018 - 14:00

Compatibility of quantum effects and inclusion of free spectrahedra

Andreas Bluhm (TU Munich)

► Tuesday November 27, 2018 - 14:00

Recurrent Fluorescence Radiative Cluster Cooling

Klavs Hansen (Tianjin University, China)

► Wednesday December 5, 2018 at 11:00 ¡¡ Attention unusual day & time !!

Matrix Product Operators in Quantum Information and Quantum Spin Systems

David Perez-Garcia (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)

► Tuesday January 8, 2019 - 14:00

Hydrodynamic diffusion and super-diffusion in integrable chains

Jacopo De Nardis (University of Ghent)

► Tuesday January 22, 2019 - 14:00

Beyond mean field in cold gases: quantum droplets and three-body interactions

Dmitry Petrov (LPTMS, Orsay)

► Tuesday February 5, 2019 - 14:00

Simple elasticity problems inspired by biology

Serge Dmitrieff (Institut Jacques Monod)

► Tuesday March 12, 2019 - 14:00

Organising strong correlations in electronic, spin, and local moment systems

Eoin Quinn, LPTMS (Orsay)

► Tuesday March 19, 2019 - 14:00

Approaching frustrated magnetism with symmetric PEPS

Ji-Yao Chen (LPT Toulouse)

► Tuesday April 2, 2019 - 14:00

Classical order by disorder: a theoretical study towards its detection in a real frustrated system of magnetic monopoles

Pamela Guruciaga, Bariloche (Argentina)

► Tuesday April 16, 2019 - 10:30 ¡¡ ATTN UNUSUAL TIME !!

Anyons in fractional quantum Hall lattice models

Sourav Manna, MPI PKS (Dresden)

► Tuesday April 16, 2019 - 14:00

Large QHC logic gate design

Omid Faizy (LPT Toulouse)

► Tuesday May 14, 2019 - 14:00

Quantum critical transport at the metal-insulator transition

Prosenjit Haldar (LPT Toulouse)

► Tuesday May 21, 2019 - 14:00

Small-world properties of Ulam Networks and reduced Google matrix for bank country interactions in Wikipedia.

Klaus Frahm (LPT Toulouse)

► Thursday May 23, 2019 - 14:30

Designer spin liquids (¡¡ attention unusual time !!)

Nic Shannon (OIST, Okinawa, Japan)

► Tuesday May 28, 2019 - 14:00

Multiband and multicritical Fermi surface topological transitions in correlated systems: the examples of URhGe and Sr3Ru2O7

Joseph Betouras (Loughborough University, UK)

► Tuesday June 04, 2019 - 14:00

Quantum phase transition between trivial and topological Ising paramagnets in two dimensions

Maxime Dupont (UC Berkeley)

► Tuesday June 11, 2019 - 14:00

Critical Exponent of the Anderson Transition using Massively Parallel Supercomputing

Keith Slevin, Osaka University (Japan)

► Thursday June 13, 2019 - 11:00 ¡¡ ATTENTION, UNUSUAL TIME SLOT !!

Excitations and thermodynamics in a one-dimensional Bose gas

Grigori Astrakharchik, UPC (Barcelona, Spain)

► Tuesday June 18, 2019 - 14:00

Symmetry, density profiles and momentum distribution of multicomponent mixtures of strongly interacting 1D Fermi gases

Mathias Albert (INPHYNI, Nice)